Weekly Meals and Fun Weekends

We didn’t get around to roasting the chicken this weekend, we were too busy having fun! We ended up going to dinner with Tyler’s parents Saturday night and attended two crawfish boils Sunday, so I roasted the chicken on Monday. Tyler had to unexpectedly go out of town for work Monday night and won’t be back until Thursday night, so as you can see my meals will not be very exciting. The chicken will be used up for my lunches this week. Today’s lunch was chicken salad made with some of the chicken, plain greek yogurt, cajun seasoning and a little celery. I put it all in the food processor until combined and it was delicious over some baby spinach.

Monday- Roasted Chicken, potatoes and onions

  • Whole chicken, roasted
    • I roasted it for 20 minutes at 475* then roasted at 350* for 20 minutes per pound. This one was 4.5 pounds which equalled about 90 minutes at 350*
  • Potatoes/onions roasted
    • I just cut them up and put them in the bottom of the pan with the chicken while it cooked.
  • Sautéed kale

Tuesday- Pizza Night

*insert shocked emoji here*

Wednesday- Shrimp burrito bowls

  • Shrimp sautéed in taco seasoning- 1-2 tablespoons
  • Bowl fixings:
    • Guacamole
    • Salsa
    • Rice
    • Black beans

Thursday- Leftovers or breakfast for dinner

Friday- Date night!

Since last weekend was a little off plan, I am waiting to see what happens this weekend before buying weekend food to cook. If we cook anything good, I’ll share next week!

 

Training Update

I ran the Mardi Gras Mambo 10k on Saturday. I was a rough race- difficult running weather, one of my least favorite race routes (last year’s route was awesome) and just generally not feeling like myself out there this time.

16665178_10102444119696834_6567321819156565489_o.jpg

On Sunday Tyler and I hiked the Clark Creek Trails in the St. Francisville area. We had a great time and attempted to run up almost all of the hills we encountered for an extra challenge.

16602113_10102445783647264_7378142282686415726_o.jpg

This weekend I have 10 miles on the plan, which will likely be done very early with a friend followed by heading out to St. Francisville to support Tyler and some of our friends who will be running a trail run 12 or 6 miler.

Leave a Reply

