Zydeco Half Marathon Recap

I did it! I set a new half marathon PR! Though it is a small PR (1 minute, 30 seconds), it’s still progress. I ran the first half with my best friend, then she broke away to run faster. I tried to keep up, but could not. One day I will! Her hubby finished 7th overall for the half! Here are a couple of pics from the race

.before the race

renee and tifflaffy

Next weekend I am doing my first Tough Mudder race. The course is 10-12 miles long but broken up by lots of obstacles. Not surprisingly, the obstacles concern me more than running. We are doing the race with a big group of running friends, so it should be a good time. I don’t get to run with my husband often, so am looking forward to that!

This week, I have a ton going on so Tyler helped me out by going grocery shopping for me last night. He came home with some great and healthy foods for the week, so here’s what we plan to make and the approximate order we plan to make it in. Of course this will flex as needed.

Monday

Steaks with roasted sweet potatoes and sautéed kale

Tuesday

Shrimp taco bowls

Wednesday

Steaks with sautéed or roasted asparagus and roasted sweet potatoes

Thursday

Crock pot pork chops (pork chops, a little water or chicken stock, seasoning, let it cook on low all day) with steamed broccoli and sweet potatoes

Friday-Sunday

We will likely have breakfast for dinner Friday, but am not sure what the plan will be just yet.

Leave a Reply

